The Best Of Winter

559689_463885926986040_1794488771_n_large

Winter is finally here, and for a Spring baby this is something that is met with mixed receptions.

Let me clarify. I was born on the 20th of June, the day before Summer starts. Same day as my sister’s husband and Lionel Ritchie. Only I’m like waaaaay younger than either of them.

I’m one of those people who is always, no matter what, extremely hot. I complain abput the weather even if it’s like 10º Celsius. Ok, maybe that’s normal somewhere, but all of my friends literally wear like two pairs of leggins under there jeans to keep warm. I just stare. I mean, even if I felt utterly cod I probably woudn’t do that because I’m too chubby. Damn you people who weigh under 50 kilos!!

But even I admit Winter is awesome! Here are my top five reasons why:

5- Fireplaces

The whole reason God even invented Winter was so that man could cuddle by a fireplace with hot chocolate.

4- Felines

No fireplace setting is complete without your own four footed friendly feline on your lap!

3- Food

I’m pretty sure it’s scientifically impossible to diet during winter time.

2- Christmas Time

Even if, unlike me, you aren’t Christian, you have to admit EVERYONE loves presents! And it is the season to be jolly, so don’t be a grinch 😉

1- DRUMROLL PLEASE!!

My birthday is in six months! Strategically located for me to always be halfway to my next gift season.

