Dream A Little Dream For Me

Dream High And Get High On A Dream

“What is a television apparatus to man, who has only to shut his eyes to see the most inaccessible regions of the seen and the never seen, who has only to imagine in order to pierce through walls and cause all the planetary Baghdads of his dreams to rise from the dust.”

– Salvador Dali

I love Salvador Dali.  He is my idol! Dream, dream. How much art was made with a dream in mind? All of it. True art is a dream. A dream, you can hear, a dream you can see, maybe both. A dream is an idea, a reality.

Just in music we have “Daydream Believer”  from the Monkees, “California Dreamin'” by The Mamas And The Papas so many others I can’t remember. I love old songs with meaning, especially ones from the 60s, but I adore the psychadelic sound! And I just wanted to share a dream of my own. Some of my dreams are really… odd, but whatever. But in the spirit of the 60s I invite anyone who is potentiality reading this to share their own.

I once dreamt I was alone, at a train station by my school. I was feeling really edgy and paranoid and was doing my very best not to be seen by anybody as I walk to class, which is normal as I hated this last year. All of my friends are from my other school. So I’m ducking my head and I’m practicaly crying and I can hear the train that stops at home leaving in the background. I’m already late and I walk past this door and at the entrance is Freddie Mercury! Then Freddie gives me a hug, and I’m sobbing just a little and….

“I don’t think I can go there again”

“You have to” says Freddie.

“But they don’t like me!”

“Yes, but you can do anything. You’re special”

And he gives me a smile and hugs me closer! Best dream ever:)

